Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, in some countries elderly people have the permission to work as long as they want. While I agree that this could bring several benefits for them, I also believe it has some detrimental effects, and I will explain why in this essay.

On the one hand, I agree that it could have some advantages for elderly individuals if they were able to work in old age. Firstly, many elderly people tend to stay at home a lot without doing any physical activities, their health would deteriorate as a result. Therefore, being able to go to work can help them maintain and improve their health status. In addition, the olds seem to be dull when they do not often have anything to do in this age, thus going to work is a great opportunity for them to get rid of boredom, they will be able to have lots of fun and interesting communication with their workers instead. Consequently, their mind will become more active, and they may not undergo those negative emotions anymore.

On the other hand, apart from those benefits mentioned above, I think there are several drawbacks that still exist. Although it could be beneficial for many industries and companies to have more and more old people work in their places, the outcome will be unproductive and the efficiency will not be too high since those elderly are not active and lucid like when they were young. Also, because of their old age, they might suffer from unexpected health problems such as heart attack or loss of memory if they were under stress or working too hard. Moreover, I believe that with a high proportion of old people going to work, it can lead to a huge shortage for young workers in industries in the future, because the olds are often rich in experience and profession.

In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that allowing elderly to work brings about certain benefits but negative consequences should not be overlooked. This issue should be considered as a pressing issue to ensure a better future for the next generation.