Wearing uniform is popular in schools, but some people argue it might cause damage to children's individuality. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, wearing uniform at school is mandatory. Nevertheless, some people believe that wearing uniform at school can affect to schoolers' personality. With the reasons that will be mentioned in this essay, I totally disagree with this opinion.

To begin with, there is no denying that wearing uniform at school brings abundant of plus factors. Firstly, school uniform not only helps to lower the risk of religious discrimination at school campus according to students' outfit but also avoid the unfairness between the rich and the poor. For example, if school uniform is optional, while the rich wear fancy and exorbitant apparel, the poor who cannot afford to buy expensive items are likely to suffer from inequality from their teachers and classmates. Moreover, if schoolers wear casual clothes to go to school, some are likely to wear inappropriate costume. For instance, tank top or shorts. Additionally, allowing to wear casual clothes at school can results to lack of focus on studying because some students would try to express themselve through outfits.

While some people opine that requiring school uniform affects childerns' individuality, I think that there are plenty of ways for them to define themselves other than wearing their own clothes at school. For one, the best way for students to express themselves is via educational results. Through an outstanding educational achievements, students can get attention from others and prove their ability in studying. Secondly, students are encouraged to join school' clubs where they can both express their predominant capability plus acquire knowledge from other students and instructors. Moreover, joining school clubs is also beneficial for students to broden their circle of friend. Finally, school institution can offer a non-uniform day per week, allowing to wear casual but acceptable clothes to ensure students' comfortability.

To sum up the essay, I want to reaffirm my opinion is that depleting school uniform because it affects individuality is totally unacceptable. Besides, adults should encourage their children to express themselves via other methods as mentioned above.