As well as making money, businesses have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Besides being profitable, enterprises are believed to be responsible for social-related problems. I strongly agree with his opinion and discussed below are several primary reasons which support my perspective.

To begin with, companies are aware of the significance of environmental preservation. In other words, it is undoubted that they have taken measures to protect the environment; furthermore, the government has introduced restrictions on businesses to reinforce their behaviours. For example, firms are only allowed to carry out projects if they can prove the amount of resources they use is acceptable; moreover, some companies encourage their employees to participate in environmental volunteer work by rewarding them more days off work. This directly suggests that protecting the environment is high on the agenda of enterprises.

Another justification worth mentioning is that companies take people's health into consideration. To be specific, they scrutinize whether their products have a positive or an adverse bearing on customers’ well-being. Labelling acts as a prime example of the idea. Every food item is labeled with details about calories, or all of the products containing tobacco have a warning on them. What can be inferred from this is that the producers greatly take their customers' health into account.

On the other hand, people who hold an opposite view consider that companies’ organizers should only concentrate on generating income. They point out that businesses are set up to benefit people; as a result, other aspects should not be concerned and need to be eliminated. However, they are also part of this world, thus it is their duty to take part in improving society. Otherwise stated, everyone is responsible for developing life, including firms.

In conclusion, I believe businesses should not only generate revenue but they are also necessitated to contribute to make the world a better place.