What are these causes of environmental pollution? What should be done to deal with this problem?

In more recent decades, we have seen the environmental pollution is a hot topic in the world. Several types of environmental threats that we face to face are air pollution, soil pollution and water pollution. To solve this problem, we have to recognize some causes of this.

The first cause is industrialization. There is an alarming increase in the number of factories or industrial estates. They bring many work opportunities but they also bring more and more environmental threats. They emit a large number of smog day by day. We can see much more type of toxic gases in industrial smog, such as CO2, CFC, CO,… Beside harmful health effect, it is a reason of greenhouse effects, such as global warming, climate change, extreme weather conditions,… Especially, overuse of fossil fuels can make us face to exhausted gases in the future.

The second cause is urbanization. Nowadays, human ready encroach upon natural areas to build houses, transportation. Forest areas is decreasing because of deforestation everywhere. It leads to ecological imbalance. Besides, in few year, we see a massive increase population with a huge domestic wastes, particularly, hard decompose waste. It’s really too terrible to imagine what “nature Mother” is flooded with wastes.

Agricultural activities are the last cause of environment pollution. These farmers overuse fertilizer, pesticide, herbicide in cultivation and breeding. The chemical redundancy in farming worsen water and soil qualification, even our health.

This is a difficult problem to solve even though human recognize that fact and find the way to deal with it. Nowadays, some countries use renewable energy resources in their life and manufacturing, for instance: solar power, wind forms, tidal power. Besides, many people, in particularly young human, also create environmentally friendly products and use them. Recycle activities and clean farming activities are encouraged in the world. And I think the most important issue is how to change people’s awareness to protect our habitat.