when designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that when constructing a landmark, the use of that plays a vital role rather than its outside shape. I utterly concur with this view. While the purpose of building design is extremely crucial owing to restricting refurbishment, external design and architecture also play an equally important role and should be not overlooked.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that an initial consideration to design a skyscraper is its goals. It is undoubted that without fulfilling its intended function, the investor will require the contractors taking responsibility of repairing and making it better, resulting in a waste of finance and time. A good example of this is the library of National Economic University in Hanoi. Initially, this building was utilized for a different purpose. If intended use of one was taken deliberately into account, limiting refurbishment later, giving rise to a waste of money.

On the other hand, it is obvious that the outer building and architecture should be not overlooked by the designer and investor. In reality, the extraordinarily special outline of landmark will attract huge of surrounding citizens. As a result, this brings benefits for investor and appeals city-dweller to make purchase apartment building. For instance, landmark 81 is the highest building in Viet Nam, gorgeous architecture, attracting many the wealthy and visitors, creating the beautiful image for country and also making good profit.

In conclusion, I completely agree the idea that the function of building is extremely crucial. Besides, external architecture plays an equally vital role. Therefore, when constructing a building have to meet all its needs and its functions.