Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea that a number of people’s achievement is mostly attributable to luck instead of their own hard work remains a source of controversy. I am highly in favor of the contrast proposition, and assert luck merely is a tiny factor leading to success.

Firstly, it is hard-working that is like the shortest method which leads to achieving success. Specifically, an individual is suggested grasping knowledge in order to enhance their value, one of which is soft skills. For instance, a bachelor’s degree in accountancy is a compulsory entrance condition when you want to apply to an enterprise at a position like accountant, and other competitors certainly outshine you if you don’t possess it. Without knowledge, people cannot attain their goals in whatever they do. As a result, not only do they feel disappointed, but also do not have motivation to attempt.

Secondly, it depends on luck that pushes a growing number of individuals into the passive situation. To elaborate, they don’t know how to adapt to the changes of circumstances, and thus luck, which alone contributes to short-term fortune, is their expectation. In fact, these days, if a person lacks the understanding of Covid-19’s information, he or she could be affected not only their well-being, but also the relatives’. Admittedly, luck also is a noticeable factor generating win, there has long been the lottery. However, participants cannot purely depend on it for the rest of their life to pray that they would be lucky again like the previous equivalent.

In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, I strongly assert that luck is not a key aspect that proves accomplishment, and alone industrious people who pursue their passion till the end are able to easily succeed.