While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Agree or disagree

In today's generation, the demand for higher academic education has reached its peak. However, a hot debate ensues over whether more people should take up job-related training to strengthen the workforce or not. While vocational training is necessary, I believe that seeking further study is a better option.

On the one hand, vocational practice can fill in the missing spots of blue-collar workers and create an easier career path. There is a persistent problem in many developed countries with the lack of a manual labor force. Doing skills training, therefore, can improve the situation. Additionally, vocational programs are more approachable and do not require much skill, making them suitable for students who are not academically inclined.

On the other hand, despite the benefits of vocational training, I still opt for better academic study. The demand for jobs like doctors, engineers, and teachers, which require a certain certification or diploma, is climbing dramatically. Encouraging students to apply to a university is the solution to meet these demands. Furthermore, the century of technology is gradually replacing traditional jobs with robots and smart artificial intelligence, making vocational training unnecessary.

In conclusion, while pre-employment courses are a good way to cope with a nation's current economic struggles, the merits of higher academic learning still outweigh those of vocational programs. Students should be encouraged to pursue further study to meet the demands of the job market and to equip themselves with the skills needed to succeed in a rapidly changing technological landscape.