While people in developing countries are happier than in the past, people in developed countries are less happy. Why? What can be learnt from this?

people of developing countries are happier than they were while people in developed countries seem to witness the opposite phenomenon. I believe that there are two reasons leading to this, including the improvement of life in developing countries and problems that developed countries suffer from. From this phenomenon, numerous lessons can be learned. In this essay, I will discuss both reasons and the lessons.

people in developing countries have a better living standard than in the past. Because of industrialization and modern technologies, many developing countries have improved their economy. As a result, residents can make more money to improve their living standard. In contrast, people in rich countries are suffering from many problems. For instance, noise pollution from transport or air pollution from factories negatively affects people’s lives. another problem is the pressure they have to face. In Japan, the suicide rate remain extremely high due to stress. Therefore, people in developed countries cannot fulfill their sense of happiness.

What can be deduced from the above-mentioned reason is that money cannot be the most vital aspect in people’s lives and other problems such as environmental problems and social issues should be paid more attention. Firstly, environmental problems should be taken into account by the government in a more effective way. The government should impose restrictions to control emissions from factories to improve people’s well-being. another lesson is that people should find a way to achieve work-life balance such as playing sports or taking part in recreational activities to reduce stress.

In conclusion, people in developing countries are more satisfied with their lives than in the past compared to residents of developed countries due to economic growth in developing countries and issues happening in developed countries. I assert that people should find a suitable lifestyle while considering the environment and social problems.