Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of people and there is little can be done to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely accepted that the opinions and attitudes of the general public have been governed by the mass media and its holders, only limited ways available for people to correct this. from my point of view this statement holds a valid ground because the media affect individuals’ thinking in various ways.

People get information from the social networking but what is published, what is broadcasted … completely depend on the targets of who control the media. They works to generate profits so they just disseminate the information that help them to achieve their goals. Withal, with the large- scale expansion of social media, they have power to manipulate the public’s ideas and attitudes towards many issues by taking advantage of herd behaviour or even by using the reputation of influencers. For instance, when some products and services are advertised by famous singers or movie stars and become hot trend in general public, an individual can resist the temptation to purchase them inspite of their unnecessary. As a result, they are controlled by the media.

Nowadays, although some people are becoming more judicious about the information they taking in , only few incredible platforms available for them to authenticate the facts in media briefs. Additionally, in a present juridical system acting about freedom of press , loopholes upon acting on legal procedure for any kind of misbehaviour in the media are inevitable. Furthermore, governments hesitate to pass the laws against spreading fake news because in some occasions it must be drawback to them such as lost in elections.

In a nutshell, people who dominate the media are also able to control public’s ideas and it is hard to rectify this fact.Therefore, people should be more considerate toward the information presented to us through the media.