Why are young people leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities ?Do the advantages outweight the disadvantage ?

In this contemporary world, there is a massive influx of migrants who flock from countryside to urban cities due to the availability of

educational opportunities and better occupations. Although I cannot deny that migrants moving to sprawling cities can receive several merits , I still believe the setbacks of this issue outweight the advantageous aspects.

To begin with, there are many benefits in modern cities that captivate rural residents . Firstly, it is more straightforward to look for high-quality tertiary schools . In addition, most universities with reputation are located in urban areas. Hence, if ambitious students desire to earn higher degree , they will definitely have to choose well-know colleges which can gratify their high demand. Secondly, the authorities in cities cover suffificient opportunities for workers to enhance their careers . For instance, it is a professional doctor that the countryside provide him or her with neither promotion or facilities , and this case is totally different when a specialist works in urban areas.

However, despite these merits described above, I still believe there is a variety of inevitable drawbacks, negatively affecting citizens’ life. To start with, the higher rate of unemployment may come as an expense. The more the workers look for occupations in sprawling cities, the fewer the jobs’ positions are. Hence, many unemployed people can suffer from a heavy financial burden on daily life, leading to potential criminal activities. Secondly, children participating in dense colleges do not receive enough facilities or devices to serve their study. Instead of focusing on a small number of students like in the past, almost universities nowadays have to provide a massive number of rooms and machines for every student in their school. However, these provisions may not always be sufficient.

Take everything into consideration, although migrants who move to urban areas can gratify not only their dream jobs but also their educational opportunities, many setbacks related to densely populated area may come and weaken the quality of people’s life.