Why do people attend colleges or universities?

A healthy and prosperous society is the product of the contribution of the educated and knowledgeable population. It has been widely approved that educational institutes have played a crucial role to put a society on such a success road. These centers, by offering various benefits including the development of social skills and future job attainment, encourage individuals to attend.

Participating in universities opens up an opportunity to people to foster their social competencies. One of the most worthwhile skills helping people benefit from both an excellent future life and a lucrative career is to have a proper communicational skill. Students with different beliefs and level of intelligence usually take part in a same class where they need to collaborate effectively with each other to get a class project or an assignment done. To achieve a desirable outcome, students learn how to interact with classmates directly, how to embrace opposite ideas without being distressed, and how to help their peers who suffer from low or moderate learning abilities to perform acceptably. Therefore, colleges and universities provide students with a challenging environment where they can not only enhance some societal capabilities but also get prepared to appear in the society potently.

The answer to the central question that how attending university and finding a decent job interrelate lies in the fact that colleges supply ample knowledge to people. Educational institutes always recruit professional teachers with strong backgrounds. They are dedicated enough to convey all they know to the students. Apart from theoretical information, professors usually endeavor to hold some workshops to let the students experience some practical applications. Moreover, teachers sometimes introduce their pupils to national and international seminars to let them give a speech in front of experts to both receive some valuable pieces of advice and overcome the fear of public speaking. Thus, not only theoretical knowledge but also practical experience, like two powerful assets, enriches the students’ background to get a lucrative career.

To sum up, among all reasons people usually adopt to pursue higher education, I believe that improvements in social abilities as well as wining an appropriate career have substantial contributions.