Wild animals have no use in the 21st century and trying to preserve animals now is just a waste of money.

Wild animals regardless of which century we live in, play an integral role in maintaining the natural echo-system. It is not up to us humans to decide when they can be of use or whether they have to use at all.

As we know many wild creatures are undergoing extinction due to excessive poaching or hunting. These poaches are ruthless and will kill for money. They will continue to supply for the right price as long as there is the demand. I have personally seen many advertisements depicting stories of how these animals are killed for their body parts. It is big business in countries like China where there is a high demand for these animals parts. The parts are processed and used an medicinal products in the myth that they will increase their libido or keep them forever young and strong! When the buying stops the killing too. Therefore we must do our part in protecting these wild animals so that they can live in their natural habitat without human interference.

Furthermore, we must invest on protecting the wild animals in their natural habitat to prevent unnecessary dangers to humans. Imagine an echo-system where there are no deer as a result of hunting. Lions and Tigers prey on deer to feed their pack. Lions of Tigers who feed on them will venture into human inhabited land in order to feed. Unlike humans they have to justification but raw animal instincts. The more we humans destroy their natural habitat, the more we put ourselves in danger as they will come into our land destroying crops, farms and livestock.

Therefore, in my opinion, if we do not take action now, our future generations may not witness these animals in the wild. Preservation is better than their extinction.