The world's most urgent problem is caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, population is increasing at an alarming rate all over the globe. As prescribed in the assertion, the most serious trouble is caused as a result of overpopulation. I accord

with the given statement, this phenomenon has negative impacts not only on civilians life but also on ecology.This essay would shed light on my views in the upcoming paragraphs of this notion.

To commence with, there are manifest points to mention why I agree with the assigned statement, this trend have ample of adverse impacts on the life of human beings. First and foremost, lack of accommodation places for individuals to live. To demonstrate, if population will continue to arise especially in metropolitan cities such as in Mumbai and Delhi, which have been already flooded with citizens when the demand for housing will not be meet. As a result, masses will tend to build their shelter in red zone regions such as on river banks. Moreover, one of considerable point is to mention is that, rise in the level of unemployment as masses have not enough jobs to generate their bread and butter which is essential for living purposes as, a consequence, they tend to indulge in wrong type of activities such as crime and robbery which will spoil their future.

Furthermore, this phenomenon has negative influence on the ecology as well.Firstly, in this hectic world, individuals opt their personal motorbikes and cars to reach out their destination , and these vehicles emit harmful chemicals in the form of smoke. In this way, environment gets contaminated.Secondly, in order to provide to fulfill the requirements of the masses related to housing and jobs, plants will be cut down. Hence, the natural habitat of the wild species will demolish, these wild species will come in endangered list due to whole food chain will disturb, it may create ecological imbalance. Consequently, it will put deleterious effect on ecology on human beings too.

To recapitulate, I conceive that majority of the troubles are spreading its roots due to overpopulation all over the world; however, I assert that rational approach should be implemented with the collective efforts of regime and individuals to restrain this trouble.