The world’s natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of the situation? What can be done to solve the problem?

In today's world, the consumption rate of natural resources is increasing at an alarmingly rapid rate, especially due to soaring global population numbers. This phenomenon has led to many harmful impacts on the environment. Despite these issues, there are a number of viable measures that may assist individuals in tackling these significant environmental problems.

To begin with, it can be easily observed that the demand for natural-resource usage has caused several drawbacks in our human lives. First of all, although natural resources are so crucial to our lives, these raw materials are limited and will not be enough for us to fully utilize in the long-term future. To illustrate, heavy industrial and individual reliance on vehicles and machinery requires a great deal of oil, or petrol, to run normally. If the expenditure on oil keeps rocketing, our planet will run out of this source of energy. As a result, the economy will be negatively affected. Hence, the total national output will decrease significantly. Furthermore, the lack of natural resources may have adverse effects on the environment. Since most sources of energy that we use come from nature, the more carelessly we use them, the worse our environment will get. For instance, some forests remain devoid of trees because of deforestation, which leads to the disruption of natural ecosystems by causing certain species to become extinct as well as being responsible for the emission of greenhouse gasses. Subsequently, air pollution will increase, and people will have to deal with health problems like respiratory diseases. Additionally, fresh water is becoming a scarce commodity, while a vast number of regions are plagued by drought, which forces citizens to reduce their use of water in their daily lives. In short, if these terrible trends continue, serious environmental, physical, and atmospheric conditions will result, affecting humanity in drastic ways.

However, there are some solutions to tackle the overexploitation of natural resources. First and foremost, in order to avert such a bleak future, the government should implement strict limits on the usage of oil or encourage many conglomerates and individuals to use renewable energies, including solar, wind, or hydroelectric power. Moreover, authorities must also restrict corporations from unnecessarily clearing forests and impose heavy fines on companies that overtly misuse their power. On an individual level, people should reduce their demand for energy consumption by using public transport instead of private ones. Therefore, the progress of oil production will greatly slow down with the public's good awareness of the utilization of natural resources.

In summary, it cannot be denied that the risks of high-demand consumption of natural resources cause several issues in both the environmental and economic fields. This disturbing course must be reversed in order to avoid heading down a path of degradation of the natural environment and to secure prosperous living conditions for future generations. I believe this problem will be dealt with completely by both the government and the citizens in the near future.