The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should

prepare for work in the future.

With the changes in the world of labor, the working environment is not the same as it used to be and people are not counting on lifelong employment anymore. While the causes of job hopping appear to be associated with low compensation and lack of promotion, there are two factors that future workers should take into account before entering the job market.

The main drivers behind high employee turnover are low remuneration and the lack of opportunities in companies. When people accomplish their assignments on time and conform to a company’s norms fully, they should be compensated correspondingly. However, the opposite is true in many cases nowadays where employees are paid negligibly making them reluctant to go the extra mile and quit, as a result. Moreover, even if their wages are decent, they simply may not be moving up the career ladder. If companies do not offer chances for a promotion, it will be difficult for them to keep experienced personnel.

However, I believe that there are two main elements that future workforce should bear in mind. Firstly, they should acquire as much practical experience as possible in addition to their theoretical knowledge. University students, for example, can consider applying for internship positions in their chosen fields to master practical subtleties of their future job. Secondly, people should be more committed to their employment at the start of their careers. This implies working for a lower salary understanding that promotion is not achieved overnight but earned throughout years of hard work. In no way will workers change jobs often if they realize the importance of these two basic suggestions.

In conclusion, people not only tend to change jobs for financial reasons, but also for promotional ones. Nevertheless, I think that if they obtain more practical experience prior to being employed and be ready to accept the initial difficulties of their work, this problem can be solved.