As you have had a long break and been free from school due to the worldwide spread of a new fatal disease, you may have a chance to reflect on many diferent things in life. What do you think are the positive and negative aspects found ?

We are on the longest holiday ever. It is not only a simple Tet holiday but also a “legendary” vacation for us to isolate ourselves and deal with an extremely dangerous new enemy that is Covid 19. It can be said that covid 19 is really a deadly epidemic outbreak in Wuhan, China. It petrify for mankind because of its extremely fast rate of spread and the number of infections in other countries is increasing. That plague has caused negative consequences for many aspects of our lives.

Firstly, the corona virus has claimed the lives of thousands of people around the world. According to statistics, the death rate in China, where the outbreak has reached its peak. Next is the countries like Korea, Italy, Japan, etc . Secondly, this epidemic has seriously affected the global economy. For example, China is a big market to consume our country's agricultural products such as watermelon, dragon fruit, etc. When an epidemic occurs, these items cannot be exported to China, causing sluggishness. Thus, many goods are sold at low prices, causing economic losses to farmers. Thirdly, it causes prolonged absences in many schools. In the face of a growing epidemic, many schools have dropped out to control and avoid an increase in infections. Long-term absences make students nevous, especially seniors. Nevertheless, one should accept that, the disease also creates some advantages for us. It inadvertently gives us a break to separate and isolate from life. This is probably a great time to reflect on the past and make informed plans for the future. This holiday is also seen as an opportunity for us to spend time taking care of ourselves and our family after a long time of hard work. Moreover, we will appreciate life and do more meaningful work for the community and society.

In conclusion, Covid 19 is a dangerous global epidemic and we cannot predict when it will stop completely. This plague brings us many advantages as well as disadvantages. What we can do now is strengthen our resistance by exercising and social distancing to combat this century's epidemic.