Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation

Why is this the case?

What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

Young generations are the future of a nation. Nowadays, they have lots of power and influence which was not seemed in any other previous young generation. The development of science and technology are the main reason for this and it has significantly affected the relations between the young and the aged people.

Today modern world gives us plenty of options to express our thoughts. We can give our opinion in any political or social matters though social media. Invention of internet makes us more powerful. For example if any company is doing illegal activities, they cannot hide this for long time because people can spread this through internet. Furthermore, sometimes we see many restaurants sell foods at high price and they try to deceive people to give them unhygienic foods but people take pictures of these foods and post it on online with the prices. As a result other people avoid going there and also government has to take necessary steps against these restaurants.

Another fact is that currently law is very strict and changed a lot. Now country gives them lots of privileges and also they can give their valuable opinions in any matters of the country which was very rare for young people in previous generations. Moreover, at present time many universities and colleges are built so people get lots of chance to educate themselves. When human studies they know their rights and responsibilities more accurately then illiterate peoples and so Education makes them more influential.

All these things have great impact in the relationships of two generations the young and the old. Most of the times they cannot understand each other points of views. The young people think them cleverer and often they show very little respect towards their elders. On the other hand, the older people do not want to change their perspectives and also they think young people use some of their powers in wrong direction and these young people try to dominate them.

In conclusion, it is true that with the development of the world young people become more powerful and it has often hampered their relationships with the old people. But if they use their power properly for the benefits of the society and work with the older generation, then the country will progress more.