Young people say that traveling to different countries benefits them and society. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Many youngsters assert that global traveling is beneficial for themselves as well as the society. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly agree with this idea.

Firstly, traveling can help the young relax after work or study and bring profits to the tourist destinations’ society at the same time. With a high level of stress at work or school nowadays, having a break to travel to multiple countries around the world will clear young people’s mind to continue their work when they return to their homeland. Likewise, with a huge number of young travelers, tourist destinations will definitely gain massive profits as young people are willing to spend money for their relaxation, which is certainly a mutual benefit for both young tourists and the local society. For example, Vietnamese vendors can make more money from selling traditional souvenirs while these items somehow seem to satisfy international young travelers.

Secondly, globetrotting also positively affects individuals’ home society. When young people approach new traditions and customs, they might have a great opportunity to pick up some good knowledge and new ideas to apply in their regular basis at home. The newly approached concepts from other countries will then help the young change their behaviors and lifestyles to become more contributive to their own community after their trips. For instance, more and more young Vietnamese travelers are now motivated to assist handicapped people in real life as they have adapted this behavior after traveling to western countries.

In conclusion, I believe that traveling to different countries really benefit young people and the whole society