Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same as as adults who commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argued that juvenile criminals and adult criminals could be handled the same way. To my way of thinking, this will indeed bring a lot of benefits but besides that i also believe that this move will be able to change their lives for the worse. This essay will first discuss the main advantages followed by an analysis of the main disadvantages.

In terms of advantage, young individuals who break the law are punished like old law breakers can reduce the juvenile delinquency rate because of its deterrence. Heavy punishment makes them more responsible for their actions. Along with the outstanding news when the young offenders rate is falling, this idea can also help them to better change their own future and their lives. Above all, what is of utmost importance is equal, from several aspects and specific cases. A controversial issue is that young perpetrators usually receive lighter sentences that they deserve, which is apparently an injustice to the victim. Many relatives of the victims in these tragic cases are outraged

On the other hand, I trust that it is better for young people who commit crimes to be tried in a different court from that for adults. First and foremost, youth criminals are still children. Children are proven not to have sufficient intellectual or moral capacity to understand outcomes of their misdeed. It's too bad to make them suffer the same punishments as adults - who can already be held accountable for their actions and words. Second, we can all be aware of how our environment affects each of us. Therefore, leaving children in an environment with bad guys will adversely affect their personality. The most striking feature of this problem is their future. Going to jail or being severely punished will definitely be recorded on file. This seriously affects the future of juvenile delinquents. They won't even get anywhere because of their bad records. This is the key point. The new generation is always the young bamboo shoots of the country, those who cannot yet take responsibility for their own behavior, have not thought properly, should have a suitable punishment.