While selecting candidates, companies often focus on their personalities than the skill set. Being a good person itself make candidates suitable for the institution, but work skills are essential to full fill the tasks in a perfect way.

Firstly, personality is the identity of each person, hence interviewers targets the best one. A good person will have necessery qualities which will help the institution and the person himself exponentially. For example, coping up with institutional rules and regulations. In addition these people will have good conduct and moral values which are vital for each companies. Secondly, a good person will be loyal to the institution. Higher authorities can trust him in sophisticated and confidential operations. Researches proves that people with certain type of personalities are the assets for the hiring organisations; these people are loyal and resourceful. Finally, good persons can maintain a good and healthy work atmosphere which are crucial for any institution.

On the other hand, Work skills are inevitable part which can't be excluded at any cost. Skilled labourers are the important part of each company, without them the productivity will be reduced. each job needs certain kind of skills, which need to be ensured during staff selection. For example, for mechanical enjeneers, needs skills to operates machines. coming next skilled people only can finish certain jobs accurately and perfectly. Some machineries needs extreme precision and perfections; for example vehicle engines and breaks. If the mechanic is not skilled to do this things it will result in catastrophic disasters.

Overall, good personality and work skills are two sides of a coin, hence both requirements are essential and concidered accordingly while staff selection. proper balance of both these traits make the work environment and productivity conciderably.