1. The number of people interested in cosmetic surgery is increasing in order to improve their physical appearance. Why do people do operations to change the way they look? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The desire to look better is everybody’s dream and people try everything to make it happen. In recent years esthetic procedures are becoming more and more popular among people who want to improve their personality. People usually opt for such practice to treat some underlying disease or just to improve the overall outlook. I will explain the facts that how these cosmetic treatments are a positive development.

Firstly, the most compelling factor I believe is treating specific health conditions. As there are some diseases like acne which, if get worse, is a spoiling factor for a women’s life. A study carried out by Daily News in Africa, which reveals that the divorce ratio was raised because of skin diseases in girls. Thus, A treatment that can make an individual look better is for sure a positive development.

The second reason people are attracted to esthetic operations is that they can shape their bodies in the way they want. A lot of obese people who cannot get rid of excessive fat from their bodies use such procedures to enhance their appearance. For instance, in the past 5 years, liposuction surgeries performed in Pakistan increased by 50% as compared to the last decade. Hence, the advancement made in the cosmetic industry helping people to achieve what they want.

To Sum up, I believe that the plastic surgeries and other esthetic procedures are overall a positive development not only because it is helping to cure many diseases but also because people can shape their body which seems very hard for them with a simple procedure.