In the past, people wore clothes that were unique to their own culture. Today, people all over the world wear the same types of clothes. Is this trend a positive or negative development?

Clothing trend has changed over the years and people have adopted to same trend of fashion all around the world. Although some might think it is a negative development, but I believe it to be extremely beneficial. Not only because of it bring sense of equality and decrease discrimination but also because of easy availability around the globe. This essay will explore the factors which make this development a positive one.

There are multiple benefits of this development. Firstly, once of the major advantage of this development is that it create equality. As wearing similar kind of dresses make people look alike. Take an example of a studies conducted by fashion magazine in China, which reveals that people has adopted global outfits and traditional dresses are not common anymore. Thus, this benefit can almost single-handedly make this development positive.

Secondly, another major benefit linked with this development is that cultural discrimination has decreased. As similar interest in clothes bring people together. For Instance, Canada has people who migrated from all over the world and have different traditions, but opting to similar fashion trends help to reduce discriminatory attitude. Hence, resemblance in worn clothes can create harmony among people.

Finally, when people wish to buy similar clothes they can get it anywhere in the world. As lots of brands have outlet in many countries and people can purchase their favorite outfits across the world.

To sum up, I believe that this development is an overall positive development. Not only because it creates equality and decrease cultural differences but also because people can easily shop their choice of clothing around the globe.