The communication technologies are continuously increasing among people from day to day. Especially in developed countries, the number of people use modern communication devices for connection with each other. It is agreed that the information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some positive and negative effects on an individual’s life as well as on society. This essay will analyze the reasons in detail.

One of the most important evidence that communication technology has positive effects on the society is that people can have much information from social media. Inhabitants of modern societies understand the value of social media. For instance, people use social media such as Facebook and Twitter for information such as news, sports and politics. Therefore, people can access social media to have information.

I

n many cases, it is observed that mass communication has negative effects on individual’s lives as well as on the society. It has been anticipated by many sociologists and researchers that a high number of people spend most of their time using mass communication. For example, instead of people meet each other, they use mass communication such as Facebook, YouTube and Twitter for interact. For this reason, sometimes, new communication technologies have not been the successful everyday life of people.

In light of above-supported arguments, it is concluded that new technological changes have a positive and negative effect on the individual’s lives. As discussed, a number of people use these for positive and negative influence.