Advertisements of toys and fast foods are obstacles to children’s physical and mental development, and, at the same time, cause loss of time and money of parents.

Commercials on the television and newspapers are the prime source to know about different products available in the market. In this modern world, individuals are highly influenced by the way advertisements are presented in public. Especially in the case of children, the advertising agency makes them tempted to buy their products irrespective of the quality of the product. Therefore impacting children and their parents in many ways.

Fast food consumption is quite popular among younger generations which have proven adverse effects on health such as illness and obesity. Packaging design and representation of these food items persuade pupils to buy such products without making them aware of side effects. Moreover, kids are not mature enough to decide which product they should purchase and which they should not. Thus taking advantage of companies to make advertisements of products with celebrity to gain the attention of a maximum number of people.

Toys advertisement is another drawback in society these days, toys are meant to playing games, improving the skills and creativity of a child. However, most of the toy companies advertise their products without taking precautionary steps. For instance, a majority of these items are similar to each other such as guns. Carrying different variant of guns will no way help the kid to develop his rational thinking. Such kids while dealing things in the reality will not prove good enough to tackle issues themselves.

In summary, it is irrefutable that advertisement of products plays a vital role in our society, albeit companies take advantage of this nature by presenting the products of the second class to the society without making caution signs, thus in which kids are the most vulnerable and impacts badly on their mental and physical development. Hence resulting waste of money of parents in buying such products.