In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home

with other old people where there are nurses to look after them.

Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the

family?

In the United Kingdom, many elderly people prefer to live at old age centers where their proper care can be taken, and they could enjoy their life with people of similar ages. In my opinion, the family members must pay for this care of the seniors as it is their obligation towards their elders, and it will reduce the burden on the government.

To embark upon, children have the prime responsibility to bear the cost of parents because parents have done so much for their children. From the birth of a child till the time he grows an adult, parents pay for all the expenses and satisfy all his demands. It is parents only who give better health and education to their sons and daughters and make them capable to earn money. For instance, my parents paid all my expenses and made me capable to earn income, now also they help me whenever I need something. Due to this, it is our moral and social duty to repay them and make payment of all their costs when they need our support.

Moreover, burdening the government with the cost of keeping older people sounds unreasonable as government budgets are already burdened with various problems of society. Authorities have to take care of issues such as education, health, infrastructure, public safety, and environment. Enormous fortune is required to bear the expenditure relating to all these matters. Therefore, a family should bear the cost of their elders to prevent a further burden on the authorities.

In conclusion, the government needs to handle several other problems of society, thus, I believe that it is beneficial that children should take of their parents at old age, which is their responsibility also.