In Britain,when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them.Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.Who do you think should pay for this care,the government or the family.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Care of old people is moral responsibility of the children.They should not be considered liability rather should make them as part of the family.This is the life stage which require more attention and affection.Old people who took the shelter of old homes also needs to be taken care. So this essay will describe who should finance them,family or government.

To begin with,elders who brought up their children deserve the same respect and old age care like them.So family should pay for their all types of expenses like medicines and other related expenses.Parents invest their whole life earnings to educate children & nourish them,so in return,it becomes the accountability of the children to give them all necessities.Further more if the government has to take care of the old age then there is no need of own generation.For instance people also believe that there should be someone who can look after them when they will be able to earn livelihood.Even as social it is considered that generation should look after old age people.In addition to this when old age people will be taken care by family,it will be a great lesson to the coming generation and further will go on.

On the flip side,Government must finance for the care of old age people for plethora of reasons.Firstly people pay lot of taxes and other government fees during whole life from the earnings.So government must pay off in the form of pensions and medical expenses.Even more these people does not become burden on anyone so the government must provide welfare schemes for senior citizens

At last, according to my perspective, it id family who has to take care of their beloved ones and should sponser the funds for nourishment. Moreover they are the roots of the family and to be made strong by putting all efforts so that it sets an example for the coming generation.