Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years.

What are the primary causes of this?

What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Over last few years unhealthy eating habits have exposed children to serious illness. It is crucial to consider, How obesity has become the root cause of major disease? In this essay I will explore some of the problem associated with it and suggest some solution to handle.

One of the problem is consumption of junk food on regular basis. for example, kids tend to choose more tastier food over some veggies or salad. This is an issue because of the rush schedule of parents, many of them opt for take away food or give pocket money to kids, as a result, maximum time this ends in buying unhealthy food. To solve this problem, parents needs to take out some time to cook them a meal and need to educate them about the healthy food habits. As a result, children will start eating good food and reduce the risk of obesity.

In addition to that lack of physical activities leads to the fatness. A Sport person is likely to be more fit than the one whose job involve sitting in the office, this can be considered as good example for same. The lack of exercise in this generation is due to extra coaching for educational purpose, which doesn't slack them some time for playing. Unless educational institute make sport as mandatory subject, student won't get inclined towards it. If this process gets implemented, it will encourage them to play games hence, will result into physical and mentally healthy person.

To conclude, active and healthy lifestyle will contribute in resolving the trending problem of obesity in kids. By taking proper measure by parent and the authorities it can be resolved to maximum extend.