As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. whats your opinion.

Traffic is one of the big problem in the growing cities. Few individuals have opinion that government should create better network of public transportation rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. In my opinion, the former notion has several elements that deserve attention and I will explain this by using pertinent arguments.

There are myriad of arguments in favour of my context, the most conspicuous one lies in that government must expand the network of public transportation. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by the Stanford University, 75% people get benefits from expansion of public transportation network and it positively contribute to overall development of city. Hence, that is why many citizens are in favour of above stance.

Another argument in favour of my view is that governments worldwide have become more active to deal with this problem. To explain, a recent academic research carried out by Australian Government, 80% people immensely gained from the present government reforms. Thus, improvement in public transportation network lead the citizens towards better future.

For what has been discussed above it is clear that the benefits of expanding public transportation outweigh the building more roads for vehicle owning population. In my opinion, it is better to expand public transportation rather than more roads for owning vehicle population.