difficulties in work life balance, problems and importance.

Work life balance is certainly topic of debate at the movement. In today's fast paced business world, the ability to achieve work life balance is becoming more and more difficult. Here, in this essay I will explain the importance of balance along with reasons why people are facing problems in maintaining work life balance.

To embark with advantages of work life balance, firstly, balance between personal life and professional life, enables the individual to separate work and home, meaning that the stress of work should stay at work. Moreover, maintaining work life balance is not only important for personal health and relationships, but it can also improve the work performance. Hence, balance between professional and personal life positively contribute towards efficiency of the employees.

There are myriad of reasons why people face difficulties in balancing work life. Nowadays, employers expect more from staff and these expectations put pressure on the employees. In order to achieve the targets worker even work overtime which leads to imbalance between work and office life. As per recent study carried out by the Stanford University, 85% people face difficulties in balancing the personal and professional life. Hence, inclining work responsibilities and working hours results to imbalance in work life.

To recapitulate, it is potent to have a positive work-life balance in order to enhance employee's productivity at work that would affect the well-being of an individual itself, the employer and the organization in general. work life balance is all about achievements and employments.