Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales of their products. What are those methods? Which one is the best method?

In today's competent world, it is very essential for a company to launch or promote a product through an efficacious advertisement campaign. The advertisement become even more crucial when there are already established rivals for the similar product. With the advancement in technology, nowadays there are plethora of methods by which a manufacturer can advertise.

To embark on, one of the most successful way of advertisement is using television commercials to introduce a new product. In television commercials the contents of advertisement is very important, its effectiveness is further strengthened when a celebrity endorse that item. The reason of it is that, on television people can actually visually see the item and they also get to know its functionality. Secondly, promotion using flyers,pamphlets that are inserted in newspapers and billboards along the road sides are also very successful methods.

Apart from these methods, the advent of internet has opened new frontiers of advertisements through social networking sites and other online methods. Promotion through social websites like Facebook or Twitter is nowadays one the very popular technique for advertising. This is because, first of all the cost of advertisement on online platform is also very less as compared to video commercials shown on television. Secondly, as these websites has large user base therefore it is easy for companies to penetrate deep into the mass population and creating prospective customers.

To conclude, i would like to put my opinion that marketing through internet is newest and the most effective way. As it is cover large population.