Compared to the past, more people are now studying abroad because it is more convenient and cheaper than before. Do you think this is beneficial to the foreign student’s home country?

Education plays a vital role in growth of an individual. Today many students choose to get educated from overseas to gather vast and affordable resources of knowledge. In my view, this has a positive impact on the native country.

First of all, choosing foreign nation as a new education center, opens up doors for best universities like Oxford, Harvard, MIT, etc., from where, one can learn and adopt innovative ideas which in return, can help his home country. Secondly, if students get recognized globally then they can represent their homeland internationally, for example, Mr. Satya Nadella, CEO at Microsoft, who is amongst the famous Indian personalities, who are representing India on a global level. Lastly, after getting higher studies when people start to earn money, they can send ample amount of it to their family in native country. This will improvise the lifestyle and provide a way to invest this money to their home country.

On contrary, if tutees commit a crime then they can spoil image of their home country as they are the representatives of their nation in foreign. Moreover, if people after their studies do not return to their native country, there will be a shortage of skilled manforce. With developing country, it is an enormous loss of workforce. For instance, students from Germany opt Canada for higher studies due to which Germany has to import people throughout the world for their industries to work at.

In conclusion, although, there are few negatives of studying abroad, it can be clearly seen that positives counteract the negatives on account of a potential academic and economic contributions after coming back, allowing the country and citizens to flourish.