Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important, discuss both and give your opinion.

It has argued by a significant number of individuals that college study is the prime way to grab a good job opportunity. Whereas, others consider learning soft skills and increasing capabilities are vital. Before reaching a conclusion, this essay will discuss both aspects first.

On the one hand, University education fulfils the criteria of most professional jobs such as doctors and engineers. Learning at college provides a platform to students for making them competent to the world and it helps them while performing professional duties. For illustration, medical professionals such as doctors, nurses can finish their college degree only, if their on-site training at the health centre is complete. Therefore it enables them to understand professionalism and working under pressure to save humans while operating, which makes them capable to fight for their jobs in an easy way.

On the other hand, experience and training are an essential skill for any candidate to attain the job. Having an experience shows the person is capable to do jobs without guidance and other expenditure for the organization, thus where it makes the difference for an experienced candidate to others and give him extra points to clear the criteria of a job application. For instance, often CEO or higher management are paid well as compared with other junior staffs because of their experience in the same filled.

In conclusion, although higher education from university helps the candidate to score better in preliminary tests for a job application, I believe that the practical knowledge and experience are more vital to acquire a job and is the easiest way.