Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

recently, the question of whether higher education or skill and experience could ensure a well-paid job has heated a controversial debate. in my opinion, i strongly believe that university education contributes significantly to future career.

on the one hand, university may unsuitable for some jobs requiring creativity, for example, students majoring in art may find Math theories are unhelpful and time wasting. therefore, they can drop out of university to have more time to practice their skill and gain experience. additionally, university seems to be unaffordable to some people whose lower income. while others try to enter university, they are likely to attend vocational courses providing practical skills. furthermore, these courses are not only time-saving but also cost-efficient.

on the other hand, university degree can secure a dream job. first, qualification becomes more and more common criteria in recruitment. the reason behind is that students have to overcome different examinations in university to graduate so that they are extremely well-trained. as a result, they are knowledgeable enough to work in the specific area. take doctor as an example. to become a doctor, students must undergo medical training so as to get qualification. without it, they are not able to cure illness and diseases. secondly, better qualification can offer higher paid jobs. it means that a student with in-depth knowledge would be paid higher than those not. to clarify, an engineer whose university degree will absolutely earn better living than a blue worker in a factory.

to conclude, tertiary education is more fundamental than both skill and experience in getting a dream job. in my opinion, higher education is a key to expand future career ladder.