In this contemporary world, everyone nurtures an innate desire to live long healthy and myriad advancements in the field of medical increase the possibilities of long survival of human beings. there are certain predicaments of this trend which I am articulating in the ensuing paragraphs.

To commence with, awareness about health issues have been increased in the public in the last few decades. In addition, new technologic advancements in the medical field and the number of medicines have been invented for many uncured diseases in the last few years, owing to this people are surviving longer these days. But this trend has been the main concern in various countries because it drastically increases the number of old age persons. For instance, In Japan, in a recent survey, it has been observed that the percentage of old age people immensely increased which put the extra burden on the government. There is also a huge gap between youth and old age ratio which might impact the country's growth.

Furthermore, there are some remedial measures to combat this issue. The Government should create some employment for older people and older people should be more cautious about their health at this age so that they can work. In countries where population density is low, their authorities can encourage for having more children and welcome more immigrants. For instance, countries like Canada are inviting skilled immigrants who are working in Canada, which not only recourse to reduce the younger and older generation gap, but also helping to boost the economy.

To recapitulate, taking into account all the facts mentioned above, I reckon that it can be tackled by the contribution of both the government and the public side.