The development of tourism contributed to the English language becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think it will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of having one language globally?

Learning the English language has become a trend in today's scenario. And there is no iota of doubt that domination of the English language has increased rapidly. This phenomenon is offering multifarious lucrative aspects to the English tongue. However, sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. The following paragraphs would cast light on the pros and cons of accepting the English language worldwide.

Let us begin by looking at the benefits of adopting a single tongue for every individual on the planet. One of the main positives of English is that it can be helpful for those people who want to migrate to western countries for several reasons. For instance, it is mandatory to learn English for better interaction after migrating to any western nation. After having a healthy atmosphere in their locality, they can effortlessly adapt to the English language. Another key benefit of the English language is that it allure tourists tremendously. For example, during the interaction with local masses, travelers have to face trouble due to the variations in the languages if the English language is accepted, then the interaction barriers for them will eliminate.

Turning to the other side of the argument, it has several downsides. One of the prime negative impacts of having one tongue for all individuals is that it will act as a predator for the other speeches. For instance, nowadays, many planetary dialects are on the edge of extinction and dialects are the backbone for any culture. Consequently, the domination of the English will erase all of them.

To sum up, although promoting the English language in every nation can have some positive impacts such as attraction for tourists and benefits for the migrators. However, it affects other cultures and languages negatively. Hence, I believe that the drawbacks of having a single language for communication edge over its positive outcomes.