Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Recently, I read an article regarding the growing interest in permanent immigration in Kazakhstan. In the article, some travel agents claim that it is beneficial for immigrants. However, some social workers state that it has many downsides. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of this tendency.

Let us start with benefits of working and living in other countries. The first advantage is that it frequently allows starting afresh. Most people, who have dissatisfaction with either their employment or lifestyle, have the opportunity to change a scenery, since in another country, they can discover new career prospects as well as find fresh acquaintances. Another merit is that it normally enables people to improve their foreign language skills. Immigrants also have the excellent chance to practice the official language of the host country, while they work and live overseas by mixing with locals. Therefore, it is clear that residence and employment abroad offer a multitude of upsides for newcomers.

Despite these advantages, working and dwelling often create the majority of problems to immigrants. Firstly, it usually makes people feel homesick. Immigrants often miss their motherland, because they misunderstand local cultures and refuse to participate in social interaction, which can lead to homesickness and shortage of friends. Secondly, it does not guaranty the improvement of living standards. Numerous people, who change citizenships, fail to build another life overseas again, since it is frequently difficult for newcomers to obtain desired jobs.

In conclusion, even though changing citizenship for either residence or occupation has plenty of advantageous effects on immigrants, It also creates many hindrances for them.