Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Children love to do enjoyable activities. It is argued that interesting activities, for instance, words building, can give better skills and creativity to children than reading. While others claim that reading is more beneficial for children. I personally agree this notion that enjoyable activities are more beneficial than just children. I will justify my opinion in the following paragraph with examples.

To commence with, Children are adept in learning new activities by imitating other’s activities. For example, children spend most of their time with their parents. They adopt what they see that’s why parenting contributes a significant role in developing children’s mind and behavior. They are more inclined towards practical activities which they find enjoyable and spend more hours to it, for instance, songs and poems has become a widespread method to teach children. In schools, teachers play poems and cartoons on screen, which hook them for several hours along with other practical activities.

Furthermore, Useful activities like building blocks teach them analytical and mathematical skills in a young age. Sports and games boost their endurance and enhance their cognitive skills, for example, arrow shooting increases focus ability, horse riding enhances stamina, and swimming improves strength and overall performance of body. They have strong immune system and less prone to viruses and other diseases. Children grew up in creative environment are more likely to succeed in early ages. They grow up by learning and doing creative techniques which can enhance their artistic skills in the latter age.

In conclusion, I personally recommend doing enjoyable activities with children because it play significant role in developing a child’s mind and it is the most beneficial and fastest method to enhance their skills and creativity.