Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s competitive world every employer is looking for a person with interpersonal skills along with the qualification with field experience. I believe that employee with both skills are difficult to find in this comepative world.

To start with, in this cooperative world, it is best to have those employees who are honest to themselves along with the company. This type of quality is more important than any other qualities in an employee. Its because the employees ethics has the direct relation in leaning new skills along with gaining experience in the field at work. For example, Reliance industry located in India, select employee based on their personal qualities over their qualification and required experience. This is mostly observed at the lower level of jobs in the company. The employers believe that employees can be upgrade required work skills as they keep working in their field but the personal qualities can not be reprogrammed as per their employers requirements at work. In most of the engineering job fields experience and qualification are must needed as compared to other requirements.

On the other hand, employers can not completely relay only on the employee’s previous field projects and qualification degrees for higher level of job position in the engineering job sectors. These kind of jobs are Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Electronic Engineering, Computer Engineering and others. In these filed employers concentrate more on the filed experience reather than their personal qualities during their selection process for job. For example, IT company select employees based on the number of on-hand projects preformed and completed by them in their previous job. The employee has less focus on there personal qualities for these job positions.

In conclusion, I believe for greater success for both personal qualities along with qualifications matters for the company and the employee’s future growth. Personal skills and professional qualifications has their own worth at workplace for employee in different manners.In my opine, in today’s completion employer must select their employees with required field experience along with affiliated college degrees.