Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement in technologies has proved to be beneficial in all areas like business, work, jobs etcetera. Some people opine that Business conferences and professional teachings which are done with the mode of the internet have some demerits while others believe it as an advantage. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of increased use of the internet in business.

Generally, In recent times it is considered that the introduction of worldwide web in the area of trade has benefitted in many ways. Whether it is the conduction of video conference or imparting training, the web is prioritized. Many positive outcomes are concerned with the usage of the network in the workplace . Firstly, virtual meetings are cost-effective and save time used to gather concerned people. Secondly, A person can attend the meet from anywhere from home, out of station or abroad so a worker should not be office bounded anymore. Thirdly, Web conference allow a wide variety of data sharing in less time. Furthermore, By all these merits, online working increases the productivity and efficiency of an employee.

However, In spite of a number of advantages online get together involves some demerits also. The speed of the internet is a crucial matter that effects video conferencing. The slow speed of the internet the visibility and function of shared desktop and application also lower down. In addition to this, web gathering also impacts the social get together of employees as people do not meet actually that reduces their social network. Nevertheless, these disadvantages are not enough to outweigh the advantages of online meetings and training.

To summarize, This essay discussed the positive and negatives of online meetings and trainings. The merits involves cost efficiency, time saving, wide variety of data sharing, increased productivity and efficiency while on the contrary the demerits involves speed issue hampering visibility of data and loss of social relationship. By Taking all the points into Consideration the advantages overlapped the factors of disadvantages.