In this cutting edge era, the internet is countries’ milestone and transferring information according to state-of-the-art tools is widespread in the globe as we can see the large number of firms communicate with each other online in some cases like meetings, conferences and trainings. This essay will take a close look at both benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon before demonstrate that the merits could be outweighed demerits.

On the one hand, technology and internet brings about myriad opportunities helping human being to work faster and besides not only does the internet provide a better circumstances, but also helps people to save their money and time. When people want to hold a meeting a conference hall must be prepared and they have to travel long distance to participate in; furthermore, online communication could be the most significant part of using the internet preserving the environment indirectly. For instance, individuals do not have to commute thus, the fewer means of transport, the less pollution.

On the other hands, undoubtedly nowadays sedentary lifestyle is very conventional due to people work more convenient at their home so most of the immobility related diseases have become prevalent like obesity, stress and depression. To be precise when individuals spend most of their time behind their computers they never care about themselves so that the amount of depression and eye disease is said to rise among people working more at home with computer.

In conclusion, it is true that steady online conversation has some negative effect but when internet is dominant over these recent decades it will enhance the level of communication all over the world and also affect positively on environment indirectly.