Every year several languages die out. Some people say it is not important because if we speak fewer languges life would be easier. Do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that a number of languages are coming to end with the passage of time. While some people say that life would be easier with fewer languages, I agree with those who have the opinion that it is necessary to have many languages. This is because cultures may die out and having more languages provide more opportunities to learners.

it is a fact of life that a language represents the culture of people. if people stop using their mother tongue, it will mean that their traditions and cultures are at the risk of dying out. languages are part and parcel of history, and their extinction would mean end of history. For instance, in the past people used to speak many languages, but now we rarely know about the culture of people who used to speak those languges.

More languages being spoken in the world offer more choices to people who have love to learn a lanuguage. if we had only a few lanuages spoken by people, language learners would not have more options to choose from. For example, after learning French language I felt motivated to learn eight more languages as I had the option to choose from many languages.

In conclusion, I completely disagee that having fewer languages would not affect the quality of life, because it can wipe out many cultures and people would not have a variety of options to learn languages.