Facing many international pollution issues such as the energy shortage and global warming. Some people believe that individuals have limited abilities to deal with that issue, compared with the nations and society.

A tremendous increment in the number of industries has been noticed in the last couple of decades which in turn has increased the use of fossil fuel, resulting pollution such as the energy shortage and global warming. It is argued that a person has limited abilities to deal with the issue as compared to the nation and society. In my point of view, the responsibility lies on everyone’s shoulders equally.

There are plethora of reasons causing pollution that includes, deforestation, use of plastic, use of private vehicle for transportation etc. The situation is getting worse day by day which has got the attention of the whole human fraternity and every single step towards the protection of the environment is countable. Reducing the use of private vehicle for transportation, less use of plastic and population control are some actions could be taken at the individual level. Also, the fossil fuel could be replaced by other sources of energy such as wind power and solar energy. To explain it more, a company in Mumbai, India, has made it compulsory for all their employees to use the mode of transportation provided by the organization.

Furthermore, the people can start campaigns to spread the awareness about the required steps to be taken to save the environment or minimize the adverse effects. The unauthorized deforestation and industries which are emitting more CO2 than the allowed limit should be banned. For instance, in India, the bishnoi villagers sacrificed their lives to save trees in 1730. Many social groups are organising events like clean the river, clean the streets, and painting competitions to make people understand the importance on pollutions free environment.

To recapitulate, I would say, the government, nation or society cannot do anything without the support of their citizens. Every single person has to play a vital role to fight this situation and to minimize the harm which is already done.