Your school has enough money to purchase either computer for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy – computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

Education is an essential building block for students’ development. Nowadays, the use of cutting edge technology has become very popular in education system, however, in my opinion books are more important for students and if my school has enough budget to buy whether computers or books, I would definitely prefer for the institution to purchase books for the library.

Technology is flourishing in all the fields and eduction is not an exception. Anything and everything can be searched on the internet but still the conventional way of reading books has it’s own importance. There are several books which are not available on internet or a paid copy is available and not all the students are able to get these books. Therefore, if the books are available in the school library, all the students can be benefited by these books.

Moreover, in schools, access to computers is limited for a couple of hours, however, books are easily accessible for all the students. Furthermore, reading books has several benefits like enhanced vocabulary treasure, better reading ability and increased concentration. To explain it further, recently I started working on springboot for my project and found an e-book which I started reading but could not read more than 3 pages as I was not able to concentrate. Therefore, I decided to buy the book which I found really very interesting and could concentrate on it.

To recapitulate, knowledge of computers is required for students but not on the cost of books. Reading books is very important for students to increase their reading ability and concentration. Therefore, schools should have plenty books in the liabrary.