Your school has enough money to purchase either computer for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy – computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

Education is an essential building block for students’ development. Nowadays, the use of cutting edge technology has become very popular in education system. Therefore, in my opinion computers are more important for students and if my school has enough budget to buy whether computers or books, I would definitely prefer for the institution to purchase computers.

Technology is flourishing in all the fields and eduction is not an exception. Hence, the knowledge of computer is crucial for students. Moreover, if the computers are bought, use of the internet will be promotedi which can be used by the students in their studies. Several expensive books can be searched and downloaded on internet with no cost. Also, with the continuous progress, new editions of the books are published which cannot be bought by the school frequently. However, latest information can be found on the internet. To explain it, recently, I started working on a framework springboot and bought the 4th edition of the book on springboot. Within a month’s time, the 2nd version of the framework was released with new features which were certainly not there in the book and I ended up downloading and e-book.

Furthermore, the books could not be accessed by multiple students at the same time because of the limited copies of the books in the library. In such cases, computers are really useful since the same content can be accessed by multiple people simultaneously. It has been observed that some pupils find it difficult to read on the computers so they can take the printouts and can read it. In addition, students can get the answers of their questions from the experts around the world and can understand their subjects better.

To recapitulate, in this era of technology, knowledge of computers have become important for pupils to keep themselves up-to-date. Hence, schools should invest more on the computers and should promote the use of computers.