Education is an essential building block for students’ development. Nowadays, the use of cutting edge technology has become very popular in education system. However, in my opinion books are more important for students and if my school has enough budget to buy whether computers or books, I would definitely prefer for the institution to purchase books for the library.

Technology is flourishing in all the fields and eduction is not an exception. Anything and everything can be searched on the internet but still the conventional way of reading books has it’s own importance. Firstly, it helps student to enhance their vocabulary treasure as they encounter new words. Secondly, better concentration has been observed in the students who are more towards reading books. To explain it, recently I started working on springboot for my project and found an e-book which I started reading but could not read more than 3 pages as I was not able to concentrate. Therefore, I decided to buy the book which I found really very interesting and could concentrate on it.

Moreover, in schools, access to computers is limited for a couple of hours, however, books are easily accessible for all the students. Furthermore, several books are not available on internet or a paid copy is available and not all the students are able to get these books. Therefore, if the books are available in the school library, all the students can be benefited by these them.

To recapitulate, knowledge of computers is required for students but not on the cost of books. Reading books is very important for students to increase their reading ability and concentration. Therefore, schools should have plenty books in the library.