In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

In the past, in Korea, we knew how many spoons and chopsticks people who lived in next door have. It means that my neighbours and my family were close as much as I said. However, at the present time, we often feel lonely and live much more isolated life. This essay will talk about why this situation happen and what should we do to improve the issue.

Although there are various factors not to make a friendly relationship between neighbours and me, there are, I think, two main reason to disrupt to get close among others. First of all, those who is living now are too busy regardless of age and occupations. They have to get up early in the morning and do overwork at the workplace then come back home late in the day. This repeated daily-routine causes to become hard friends with next-door person. To solve this problem, we should star form saying hello to residents when you see them. It looks like trivial thing, but it will be helpful to get close, In addition, people need to take a time for looking into their life to help themselves.

Secondly, there are too many competitions in our life. In my opinion, a social system are pushing us to win, especially in education. Comparing with the past, if one of my neighbours succeed in business or school, some who hared about that get green with envy for their success and then they backbite their neighbours by talking and guessing what those people achieved success did for that in bad way. Of course, not everybody do like that. However, because of excessive competition, a successful man look down next people and a failed man envy other's achievement. Furthermore, people find fault with others. Nowadays people are becoming self-centered, so some do well in a competition, others do not like that. Many should be not only generous in other's success or good events, but also congratulate other's one sincerely.

To sum up, we do not know well between our neighbours, even who lives nest door. It means that society is getting dreary. To prevent from changing that, we should try to be friendly to our neighbours.