Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

One of the most critical problem that the people around the globe are facing today is global warming. This essay examine various causes of global warming such as deforestation and overpopulation. Further this essay will suggest some measures that can be taken by individuals and government authorities including awareness programs and population control plans.

Overpopulation is one of the primary cause of global warming. As the population is increasing,the need for resources is also increasing rapidly. As increased population is a root cause of environmental pollution, which indirectly leads to global warming. We have exploited the natural beauty and continues to do so in the name of inventions and researches. Linking it further, the another major reason for global warming is deforestation. Although cutting of trees has been banned in many countries, it is still practiced illegally. Trees are major sources of wood, rubber, medicines and other amenities. Also to provide settlement to increased number of population, cutting down trees has became a necessity.

In order to prevent the geographical environment for our next generation, some preventive measures must be taken by the governments. The public awareness programs should be organised, to aware general public about the hazardous consequences of global warming. Such programs also assist them to be more dependent on renewable resources and protect the natural resources as much as possible. Similarly a population control plans should explain the benefits of small families and provide education about contraceptives available to plan a family.

In conclusion, Over population and Deforestation are the primary factors responsible for global warming. Although government plays a vital role to mitigate the effect global warming, It is also the responsibility of each individual to preserve the nature for next generation.