Globalization is positive for economies but its negative sides should not be ignored.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These years, materialism is growing by leaps and bounds. Economies need globalization to evolve but the adverse effects of this cannot be ignored. I am partially agreed with the statement and this essay will depict my thoughts on the above argument.

There are many reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that traditional craft and art are depleting day by day with the inclusion of foreign products. Owing to this, the local artist are increasingly out of their jobs. As a result, the unemployment rate is increasing in the nation. For instance, in India, the artistry of pottery has hit the rocks in recent years as the Chinese products are giving hard time to them by being available at cheap price.More and more people are inclined towards these imports. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that native industry as well as market is doomed due to these importing goods.Needless to say, all these demerits stand in a bad stead.

Elaborating my viewpoint, there are some merits that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the negative aspects of this trend is that globalism has brought the improvement in the medical services of many countries. There are some pharmaceuticals which produces drugs and emergency tools that are helpful in curing certain diseases can be exported to other nations. This will not only bring money to the country but will put them on the world's map also. As an example, Ayurvedic drugs bring recognition to an underdeveloped country like India i worldwide by its curing prowess as well as no side-effects. Hence, it is apparent why many are appreciating this aspect of the trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to conclusion that the benefits of globalization are instrumental indeed.Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.