New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Although new technical innovations and way of shopping are mending the ways of consumer lives; however,this change is positive in nature. I am fully agreed with the statement and this essay will depict my thoughts on the above topic.

First and foremost, e-commerce is transforming the way of shopping. In the past, consumer goes shop-to-shop for the purchase of certain product in the market. Nowadays, digital stores are providing a single platform where not only the shopper gets the good easily but cheap also. As a result, the traditional method of roam to shop is declining . For instance, Amazon is a worldwide online enterprise where one can buy as well as clothes, books, electronic appliances and so on with ease and without sweating. Moreover, one can get coupons and cash vouchers for choosing their online shopping website rather than other competitors. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of this trend.

Secondly, internet is the prime example of advancement in technology which is now part and parcel of everyone's life. Instead of going to any place in search of information, one can get it on internet. Owing to this, the wastage of time and physical effort reduced to a large extent. As an example, if someone wants to visit a hill-station and does not know the location where it actually is than he/she can explore the inter-web to find the location. In this way, nobody can lose their direction to follow. Needless to say, these merits stand in good stead.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that new technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers.