Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although many would argue that national news should be given more importance and need the attention of native public; however, I think that international news carries the same significance as the local ones. This essay will depict my thoughts on the above topic.

First and foremost, worldwide reports are very vital for any country’s development. The policies drafted by the parliaments of different nations can be read through their press releases. Not only these can affect a state economically but politically also. Because of this, many small nations derive their agendas regarding their nation progression and people’s well-fare. For instance, USA’s plans related to the crude oil prices has a major impact on most of the countries as they control largest share of export of the oil in the world. Moreover, the global news can put the light on over the good and bad things happening in a country. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

On the contrary, a country’s daily situations like disasters or crimes taking place can be known through the regional headlines. Owing to this, government can draft schemes to tackle with these particular situations. As a result, these measures can help the locals to cope with the mis happenings. For example, if there is a chance of flood in a certain area due to high pouring of rain in the hilly areas than the people can be alarmed by these news outlets. Hence, it is apparent why so many are in the favor of this trend.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the importance of international news held great importance to smaller countries for their nation development. Nevertheless, the benefits of local news are too great to ignore.